Beaded Face Frame Bath and Medicine Cabinets

This was a fun little project. I did a custom closet project for a customer last year and they called me back to do some more. They provided me with some photos from a book and wanted me to duplicate the cabinets in their master bathroom. When I find the photo I took of the book page, I will post it, but here are some photos of the finished bath and medicine cabinets.

This project features beaded face frames using the Beaded Face Frame System by Kreg. This system is easy to setup and use on a good quality router table. More about the Kreg Beaded Face Frame System.

The medicine cabinet features a beveled mirror and decorative hardware. The Mackintosh-style “H” hinges and vertical drop pull are from www.crafthome.com. Crafthome says it best: “Charles Rennie Mackintosh gained recognition for his unusual square patterns and sensuous curves. Designed to complement arts and crafts, art nouveau, art deco, modernism, oriental and contemporary furnishing, these solid, heavy casting pieces are true to the period!” For more ideas and inspiration about Charles Rennie Mackintosh, visit the Charles Rennie Mackintosh Society pages at www.crmsociety.com.

Thanks for visiting. Be sure to add Cherrywood Custom (.com) to your RSS feeds. No worries, my posts are few. Enjoy!

Leave a comment